February 25, 2024

DrumCorps.net

Drum Corps Videos and More 24 Hours a Day!

When a professional musician sits down at a public piano

1 min read



Henri Herbert plays “Gettin On Down” from his album “Boogie Woogie Piano,” available now on HH Records.

This is a clip from “Street Pianos – Instrument of Change,” a documentary about street pianos, directed by Maureen Ni Fiann. More about the film and project here: bit.ly/FB-instrumentofchange.

Thanks for the comments and encouragement.

** News Alert **

★★ HENRI HERBERT BOOGIE & BLUES LIVESTREAM CONCERT ★★

★ A Tribute to Memphis Slim ★

— Wednesday, June 23, 2021 —
10:30am Sydney / 5:30pm Los Angeles / 8:30pm New York / 9:30pm Rio de Janeiro

Details / set reminder / watch here: youtu.be/1myxwW5VQik

★ FREE WORLDWIDE BROADCAST ★
— and —
★ LIMITED IN-PERSON AUDIENCE ★
(purchase in-person tickets here: bit.ly/hh-0623)

Boogie and blues piano phenom, Henri Herbert, returns to East Austin Piano Shop for a one-night-only tribute to Memphis Slim.

A special concert experience awaits – the look and feel of a classic juke joint – in a room with less than 30 seats where you can hear every note – and a world-renowned artist alone at the piano saluting one of his musical heroes.

This is a free, professional, in-the-moment (not pre-recorded) livestream with Henri interacting with in-person and online attendees.
_

VIEW VIDEO SOURCE

Copyright DrumCorps.net © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.